Waiting on Wednesday

Waiting on Wednesday is an idea inspired by Jill at Breaking the Spine.

Once upon a time, it was cold in Alberta and I was feeling sorry for myself, so I went to Chapters and there it was: Katsa has been able to kill a man with her bare hands since she was eight years old. Obviously, I was in love.

The nice bookseller informed me that there was a companion book due out soon, and so I went home to read Kristen Cashore’s “Graceling” with some enthusiasm. It did not disappoint. And “Fire” the second book, was even better. So, as it has started to surface on Twitter that some lucky souls are getting ARCs of Cashore’s third book, “Bitterblue”, to say I am excited would be a bit of an understatement.

Let’s just all take a moment and love the heck out of that cover, shall we?

*swoons*

Ahem, where was I?

Right: “Bitterblue”. I have no idea what this book is about, aside from a fairly educated guess about who the main character will be. And I truly do not mind that, because “Fire” and “Graceling” were so amazing.

“Bitterblue” comes out on May 1. I will be counting the days.

One response to “Waiting on Wednesday

Leave a Reply

