Waiting on Wednesday

Yeah, I totally forgot about this last week. 🙂

Anyway, once upon a time, I read a book called “Glow” by Amy Kathleen Ryan, and very nearly didn’t make it out of chapter one. I kept reading, because I borrowed the book and it was the only thing I had on hand at the time, but had resigned myself to a less than satisfying reading experience.

Boy, was I wrong.

“Glow” was an uphill battle, it’s true, but it was a battle because it challenged me at at every turn. It was a battle because it tackled issues very near and dear to me, and refused to give me any easy ways out. It was a battle, but it was worth it.

I had no idea it was a series at the time, but I am pleased to report that book two, “Spark”, will be out on July 17, 2012:

I can’t wait to see how the characters will react to the situation they’re in, how they’ll grow and what they’ll learn. And also that cover is really the best of both worlds: a pretty picture AND a text-based illustration! 😉

July 17th can’t come soon enough.

One response to “Waiting on Wednesday

Leave a Reply

