Waiting on Wednesday

Today’s waiting on Wednesday takes us back up north to Thunder Bay, which is the setting for at least the beginning of Kendare Blake’s new book GIRL OF NIGHTMARES.

GIRL OF NIGHTMARES is a companion novel for Blake’s ANNA DRESSED IN BLOOD, which I loved rather a lot even though it has a rather high level of gore. I am really, really excited to see how Anna gets worked back into the story.

I love that on this cover, Anna has TURNED TO FACE THE CAMERA. And the colours are kind of…inverted from ANNA DRESSED IN BLOOD. They are going to look so pretty when I have them both on my shelf! 😉

But seriously: ANNA DRESSED IN BLOOD was beautifully written, and the characters were all amazing, and I can’t WAIT to see them again (even if I have to sleep with the light on afterwards).

GIRL OF NIGHTMARES comes out on August 7, 2012.

Leave a Reply

