Waiting on Wednesday

Waiting on Wednesday is an idea borrowed from Jill at Breaking the Spine.

Once upon a time, Emma said to me “Kate, you should read The Princess Academy.”
“Emma,” said I, “what is it about?”
“Girls learning to be princesses,” said Emma.
“Have you met me?” I asked.
“Yes. Yes I have,” said Emma. “Now read the damn book.” *

So I read it. And I loved it. OF COURSE. Because of reasons. And I am not telling you what they are, because that would spoil the AMAZINGNESS of how The Princess Academy turns out.

You can understand, then, my excitement when I found out that Shannon Hale has written ANOTHER Princess book, called PALACE OF STONE.

I AM VERY EXCITED ABOUT THIS BOOK.

Usually this is where I would tell you what Chapters says the book is about, but since that will inevitably spoil the first one, you are just going to have to take my word for it. Trust me: I don’t recommend things containing the word “princess” lightly.

PALACE OF STONE will be available on August 21, 2012.

 

 

*Some of that is paraphrased.

One response to “Waiting on Wednesday

Leave a Reply

