Waiting on Wednesday

Waiting on Wednesday is an idea borrowed from Jill at Breaking the Spine.

FUNNY STORY! May 1 is going to be EPIC in terms of release dates. It would be epic if it was just BITTERBLUE, but it’s not. There are several other books I’m looking forward to, and for some reason I put off getting excited about this one until JUST THIS MOMENT:

So DIVERGENT* was one of the first books I read when I started working at the Book Cabal again, because I got it confused with UNDER THE NEVER SKY (which hadn’t come out yet, but is out NOW, and is on my list…somewhere!). I thought I was burned out on dystopias but I have a confession to make: I will probably never be burned out on dystopias**.

Anyway, and the second book, INSURGENT, comes out on May 1! SO MANY BOOKS. I am ridiculously excited to get back into this world. I want to see more about how it works, and I’m hoping there will be much in the way of blurring the lines.

(Sidebar: has the title for the third book been released yet? I am awful at accidentally naming books in my head before the title is released. To this day I forget what THE DEMON’S COVENANT is called (without looking it up, which I just did), because in my head it’s called THE DEMON’S VOICE. The only words I can think of that work in this case are DETERGENT and COVERGENT, one of which is unlikely. My brain loves word patterns, and I cannot stop it. And, seriously, Roth really does a lot of word patterns. One Choice Can Define/Destroy/De….I MUST KNOW THIS You.)

So May! It’s going to be a great month! And I’m going to have my work cut out for me.

 

 

 

 

*My review of Divergent: http://grav-ity.livejournal.com/1443203.html
**POLITICAL dystopias, I hasten to add. And Weather Apocalypses. And anything post-Steampunk.***
***Is that a genre? THAT SHOULD BE A GENRE!

Leave a Reply

