Waiting on Wednesday

Waiting on Wednesday is an idea borrow from Jill at Breaking the Spine

Once upon a time, three authors got together for an experiment. They would write short fiction, sometimes based on a common prompt, and see what happened. In a nutshell, it worked. Great stories were written, and much fun was had by all (by which I mean both them and their readers). But, alas, all things must end, and so too are the Merry Fates. But they’re going out with a BANG. They have published an annotated collection of their favourite short stories, along with doodles, notes, diagrams and comments.

The CURIOSITIES is a collection of the weird and the wonderful, the beautiful and the bold, the glamorous and the gross. The stories range in length, style, topic and theme, but are linked by the fact that all three of Maggie, Tessa and Brenna have such wonderful insights and ways with their words.

THE CURIOSITIES comes out on August 1. It is available for pre-order right now. And also I am running a contest to give away an ARC.

CONTEST!!!

To win an ARC of THE CURIOSITIES, comment on this post by asking a question. It can be about books, television, politics, cake decorating, or even me (Hello! I’m soon to be a published author! If by “soon” you mean “in 2014”!). Pretty much whatever tickles your fancy and I will do my best to answer it*. On JUNE 20, I will pick a name out of a hat, and that person will win the ARC. A North American mailing address is a must.

 

 

*For a certain value of “answer”. Sometimes I am silly.

17 responses to “Waiting on Wednesday

  1. Oops…that’s what I get for commenting the day after! Here’s my question: if you could rewrite the ending of any book or series, which would it be and what would you change?

  2. Pingback: Bonus Monday Post | Emily Kate Johnston

  3. Of all your cakes to date which one has been the most difficult, time consuming, but fulfilling? And has your cake decorating skills morphed over time? And how has it changed?
    Sidenote, I wonder how long you are going to need to answer everyone’s questions and how much sleep that will give you from when you start to the time you finish?

    • Hey Samantha! You are the lucky winner! Please email me your full mailing address by SATURDAY. My email is ekjbooks[at]gmail[dot]com (with the proper punctuation, obviously).

      Congrats!

      • Thank You! I’m especially excited for this book because I’ve been following Maggie Stiefvater’s blog and The Merry Fates stories for the past two years. I can’t wait to read what each of them has to say about their individual writing processes.
        Thank you, again, Emily!

  4. I commented on my phone earlier and I don’t think it went through? My comment was “Do you know the muffin man?” because I hadn’t had breakfast yet. If you’re getting this twice sorry about that, I definitely I want to be entered!

Leave a Reply

