Waiting on Wednesday

Waiting on Wednesday is an idea borrowed from Jill at Breaking the Spine.

Since I have kind of forgotten about Waiting on Wednesday these past couple weeks, I thought I would do a bonus TWO FOR ONE.

So recently I started working at Chapters again, and one of the cool things about that job is that they want you to read books. I mean, they encourage it. One of the ways they do this is by distributing ARCs to their staff, even at smaller stores like the one I work at. That is how last week I got my hands on an ARC of SCARLET, and this week I got an ARC of THE RAVEN BOYS. Obviously, ARCs don’t have great covers, but fortunately both of those books DO have great covers, and here they are:

I knew by the end of the prologue that waiting for all four books in this series is going to be hard. But, oh, so worth it!

 

This book, on the other hand, was everything I never knew I wanted. I had no idea what to expect (like with CINDER, actually), and OMG, AMAZING.

THE RAVEN BOYS comes out on September 18,  2012.

SCARLET comes out on February 5, 2013.

Leave a Reply

